You are seeing stars — and even weirder, I can confirm that the green and red flashes of light in the heavens are not figments of your imagination...

Sunrise Sunset Fri., Oct. 16 6:54 5:59 Sat., Oct. 17 6:55 5:57 Sun., Oct. 18 6:56 5:56 Mon., Oct. 19 6:57 5:54 Tues., Oct. 20 6:59 5...

Temperature: Precip. Day Max. Min. Inches. Fº Fº Oct. 9 63 45 .00 Oct. 10 68 59 .01 Oct. 11 68 38 .01 Oct. 12 65 45 .00...

angler

The 64th annual Martha’s Vineyard Striped Bass and Bluefish Derby is winding down and it could be practically over with today and tomorrow...

By LYNNE IRONS

FINCH

It is the changing of the guard so to speak. The double-crested cormorants are joining up in long skeins and moving south. The greater cormorants...

You won’t have this mushroom to kick around anymore. Earthstars, which are in the puffball family of mushrooms, are nature’s kickballs. Very...

Sunrise Sunset Fri., Oct. 9 6:46 6:10 Sat., Oct. 10 6:47 6:09 Sun., Oct. 11 6:48 6:07 Mon., Oct. 12 6:49 6:05 Tues., Oct. 13 6:51 6:...

Temperature: Precip. Day Max. Min. Inches. Fº Fº Oct. 2 58 43 Trace Oct. 3 64 54 .64 Oct. 4 66 57 1.16 Oct. 5 70 56 ....

Pages