New NAACP Officers

The Martha’s Vineyard NAACP has elected new leadership. They were sworn into office on Dec. 9, 2008, by Police Chief Erik Blake. Officers and committee members are: Laurie Perry-Henry, president; Marie B. Allen, first vice president; Carrie B. Tankard, second vice president, and executive committee members Francine James, Rev. Marcia Buckley, Elaine Weintraub, Don Goss and Vera Shorter.