In Vineyard Skies

Sunrise Sunset

Fri., Oct. 2 6:39 6:22

Sat., Oct. 3 6:40 6:20

Sun., Oct. 4 6:41 6:18

Mon., Oct. 5 6:42 6:17

Tues., Oct. 6 6:43 6:15

Wed., Oct. 7 6:44 6:13

Thurs., Oct. 8 6:45 6:12

Fri., Oct. 9 6:46 6:10

Read More

In Vineyard Skies

Sunrise Sunset

Fri., Sept. 25 6:31 6:34

Sat., Sept. 26 6:32 6:32

Sun., Sept. 27 6:33 6:30

Mon., Sept. 28 6:34 6:29

Tues., Sept. 29 6:35 6:27

Wed., Sept. 30 6:36 6:25

Thurs., Oct. 1 6:37 6:24

Fri., Oct. 2 6:39 6:22

Jupiter and Moon

Read More

In Vineyard Skies

Sunrise Sunset

Fri., Sept. 18 6:24 6:46

Sat., Sept. 19 6:25 6:44

Sun., Sept. 20 6:26 6:43

Mon., Sept. 21 6:27 6:41

Tues., Sept. 22 6:28 6:39

Wed., Sept. 23 6:29 6:37

Thurs., Sept. 24 6:30 6:36

Fri., Sept. 25 6:31 6:34

Autumn

Read More

In Vineyard Skies

Sunrise Sunset

Fri., Sept. 4 6:10 7:10

Sat., Sept. 5 6:11 7:08

Sun., Sept. 6 6:12 7:07

Mon., Sept. 7 6:13 7:05

Tues., Sept. 8 6:14 7:03

Wed., Sept. 9 6:15 7:02

Thurs., Sept. 10 6:16 7:00

Read More

In Vineyard Skies

Sunrise Sunset

Fri., August 28 6:02 7:22

Sat., August 29 6:03 7:20

Sun., August 30 6:05 7:18

Mon., August 31 6:06 7:17

Tues., Sept. 1 6:07 7:15

Wed., Sept. 2 6:08 7:13

Thurs., Sept. 3 6:09 7:12

Read More

In Vineyard Skies

Sunrise Sunset

Fri., August 21 5:55 7:33

Sat., August 22 5:56 7:31

Sun., August 23 5:57 7:29

Mon., August 24 5:58 7:28

Tues., August 25 5:59 7:26

Wed., August 26 6:00 7:25

Thurs., August 27 6:01 7:23

Fri., August 28 6:02 7:22

Crescent Moon

Read More

Moon and Planets
The crescent moon appears near Mars and Venus in the mornings ahead. The moon first appears above Mars tomorrow morning, early. The time to look is well before 5 a.m. The moon and Mars are in Taurus.
Read More

Perseid Meteor Shower
The Perseid meteor shower, a favorite astronomical event of the summer, will take place on the evenings of August 11 through 13. Pick your night. Unfortunately, a gibbous moon will dominate the early morning sky. Whenever the moon shows up, meteors become less visible.
Read More

Gibbous Moon
Tonight’s gibbous moon appears low in the southern sky in the zodiacal constellation Sagittarius. The moon’s intense brightness will dominate the starry night sky this weekend. The Sailor’s Moon, is on Wednesday.
Read More

Moon and Saturn
Tonight’s thin crescent moon appears low in the southwestern sky near the ringed planet Saturn. The two are in the zodiacal constellation Leo.
Read More

Pages