Full Moon
The gibbous moon will dominate the sky over the coming weekend. The moon is in the zodiacal constellation Aries over the weekend and slips into the zodiacal constellation Taurus early in the week. The moon is full on Tuesday and has the seasonal name Holly Moon.
Read More

Leonid Meteor Shower
In the wee hours of Tuesday morning, the Leonid meteor shower fell short of impressive. Some thought the shower was going to produce a hundred or more meteors in an hour of watching. This observer saw about three meteors in ten minutes.
Read More

Leonid Meteor Shower
The Leonid shower gets its name from where ancient astronomers believed it originated: the meteors appear to radiate from the zodical constellation Leo. Modern-day astronomers know the meteors only appear to come from the constellation. These small particles of debris entering our atmosphere and burning up are in orbit around the sun; much closer than the distant stars of Leo.
Read More

Wet 2009
If you are thinking this has been a wet year, you’re right. With two months left in the year, we’ve already hit our annual average of 45 inches. If there is not another rain cloud overhead, if it doesn’t rain even a little bit between now and the end of the year, the Vineyard has already received enough.
Read More

In Vineyard Skies

Sunrise Sunset

Fri., Oct. 30 7:10 5:39

Sat., Oct. 31 7:12 5:38

Sun., Nov. 1 6:13 4:36

Mon., Nov. 2 6:14 4:35

Tues., Nov. 3 6:15 4:34

Wed., Nov. 4 6:16 4:33

Thurs., Nov. 5 6:18 4:31

Fri., Nov. 6 6:19 4:30

Read More

In Vineyard Skies

Sunrise Sunset

Fri., Oct. 23 7:02 5:48

Sat., Oct. 24 7:03 5:47

Sun., Oct. 25 7:04 5:46

Mon., Oct. 26 7:06 5:44

Tues., Oct. 27 7:07 5:43

Wed., Oct. 28 7:08 5:41

Thurs., Oct. 29 7:09 5:40

Fri., Oct. 30 7:10 5:39

Read More

In Vineyard Skies

Sunrise Sunset

Fri., Oct. 16 6:54 5:59

Sat., Oct. 17 6:55 5:57

Sun., Oct. 18 6:56 5:56

Mon., Oct. 19 6:57 5:54

Tues., Oct. 20 6:59 5:53

Wed., Oct. 21 7:00 5:51

Thurs., Oct. 22 7:01 5:50

Fri., Oct. 23 7:02 5:48

Read More

In Vineyard Skies

Sunrise Sunset

Fri., Oct. 9 6:46 6:10

Sat., Oct. 10 6:47 6:09

Sun., Oct. 11 6:48 6:07

Mon., Oct. 12 6:49 6:05

Tues., Oct. 13 6:51 6:04

Wed., Oct. 14 6:52 6:02

Thurs., Oct. 15 6:53 6:01

Fri., Oct. 16 6:54 5:59

Read More

In Vineyard Skies

Sunrise Sunset

Fri., Oct. 2 6:39 6:22

Sat., Oct. 3 6:40 6:20

Sun., Oct. 4 6:41 6:18

Mon., Oct. 5 6:42 6:17

Tues., Oct. 6 6:43 6:15

Wed., Oct. 7 6:44 6:13

Thurs., Oct. 8 6:45 6:12

Fri., Oct. 9 6:46 6:10

Read More

In Vineyard Skies

Sunrise Sunset

Fri., Sept. 25 6:31 6:34

Sat., Sept. 26 6:32 6:32

Sun., Sept. 27 6:33 6:30

Mon., Sept. 28 6:34 6:29

Tues., Sept. 29 6:35 6:27

Wed., Sept. 30 6:36 6:25

Thurs., Oct. 1 6:37 6:24

Fri., Oct. 2 6:39 6:22

Jupiter and Moon

Read More

Pages