Martha's Vineyard Medal

Museum Announces Vineyard Medal Winners

Grocer Steve Bernier, author Skip Finley and community chronicler Julia Germani are this year’s recipients of the Martha’s Vineyard Medal.

Museum Medals Honor Heart of the Island

Chocolatiers, teachers and a painter were honored for their commitment to the Island at the annual Martha's Vineyard Museum Medal ceremony.

Vineyard Museum Awards Annual Medals

The Martha's Vineyard Museum honors five community leaders with its Martha's Vineyard Medal award at the museum's 97th annual meeting this year.

Museum Honors Contributors and Curators of History

Kate Hancock, Jim Richardson and Chris Scott were honored at the annual Martha’s Vineyard Museum Medal ceremony.

Martha's Vineyard Medal Winners

Kate Hancock, Jim Richardson 3rd, and Chris Scott are this year’s recipients of the Martha’s Vineyard Medal.

Vineyard Medals Honor Maritime Traditions, Leadership

The Martha’s Vineyard Museum recently honored Len Butler, Robert S. Douglas and Catherine (Kay) Mayhew for their service to the Island.

Museum Honors Island Leaders

The Martha’s Vineyard Museum honored writer Cynthia Riggs, Beagary Charitable Trust head Pat Morgan and the late West Tisbury town moderator Pat Gregory this week with the 2015 Martha’s Vineyard medal.

Martha's Vineyard Medal Ceremony and Museum Annual Meeting

The Martha’s Vineyard Museum will honor three distinguished Vineyarders on August 10 at this year’s Martha’s Vineyard Medal award ceremony.

Martha's Vineyard Museum Honors Island's Stewards

Renee Balter, Richard Paradise and the late Dorothy Bangs were honored Monday night for their commitment to preserving the art, history and culture of the Island.

Three Islanders to Be Honored With Martha's Vineyard Medal

Renee Balter, Dorothy Bangs and Richard Paradise will be honored next week with the Martha’s Vineyard Museum’s annual Martha’s Vineyard Medal.