Chris Wells, chief executive officer of the Martha’s Vineyard Savings Bank, announced this week the election of Marie Allen, Michael Donaroma, Steve Ewing, Philip P. Hale, Christopher Morse, Peter Rosbeck 2nd, Robert Smith, Berta Welch and Timothy Williamson to the board of corporators. The board of corporators collectively represents the interests of the bank’s customers.

“Each year, our existing corporators nominate community members who represent a center of influence in their communities to the Martha’s Vineyard Savings Bank board of corporators. This year, we are thrilled with the nomination and election of these outstanding individuals who have impressive backgrounds and experiences. All the members of the board are looking forward to the perspective these new members are bringing to our already-diverse board of trustees.” said Mr. Wells in a prepared statement.