While there are few contested races on the ballot for Edgartown’s annual election next Thursday, voters will be asked to weigh in on the contested roundabout and some expensive town projects.

The first of three ballot questions asks for a Proposition 2 1/2 exemption for $4.9 million for the town’s share of a new library at the site of the old Edgartown School. A second override question asks voters to assess an additional $272,000 in taxes to pay for the town’s portion of a Massachusetts Estuaries study for four towns.

A nonbinding question that appears on four other town ballots this spring asks voters if a roundabout should be built at the blinker intersection.

Megan E. Anderson, Carlene J. Gatting and Alexander K. Rentumis are vying for one seat on the Edgartown school committee, left vacant by committee member Leslie Baynes, who is not running for reelection.

Mr. Rentumis is also running for Edgartown library trustee; that race includes Denise Searle and Carl E. Watt, who were both appointed to the board to fill vacancies for two two-year terms.

Four people are running for three spots on the financial advisory committee, with Mr. Rentumis and incumbents Morton Fearey 2nd and Barbara G. Shriber on the ballot. Incumbent Thomas Durawa, the current chairman of the committee, did not file his election papers in time and is running a write-in campaign for reelection.

Jim Kelleher, who was appointed as a water commissioner in December to fill a vacancy left by the retirement of commissioner Bill Erickson, is running for one open seat on the water commission, though he is not on the ballot.

Selectman Arthur Smadbeck is running unopposed for his seventh term on the board.

The election takes place Thursday, April 12; polls at the town hall meeting room are open from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. Voters can use the South Summer street parking lot entrance to town hall.