The honors continue for the Martha’s Vineyard Sharks, who earned their first league title in the Futures Collegiate Baseball League last month. Early last week, the team was named Organization of the Year by the league for their dedication to and improvement of the fan experience. In the past year, the Sharks installed new stadium seats and lights at the Vineyard Baseball Park, and nearly tripled average attendance. League commissioner Chris Hall commended the organization for its efforts and success.

The Futures League also released its roster for the All-FCBL team, with four Sharks players making the list. Shortstop Dylan Tice, league most valuable player and defensive player of the year, and first baseman Ryan Siegel, league batting champion, both earned nods, as did pitchers Trevor Breton and Bob Carbaugh. Breton closed the season with a 1.55 ERA, while Carbaugh set the league record for single-season victories.