The Martha’s Vineyard Vision Fellowship this week announced its 2018 fellows, who range from educators pursuing new degrees to student leaders starting off in environmental careers, medical professions and marine sciences. The Vision Fellowship provides grants in various amounts to help create Island leaders “who work to maintain the unique qualities of Martha’s Vineyard for future generations,” a press release said.

Fellowship recipients include:

Hallie D’Angelo, to pursue a master’s degree at the Boston College School of Social Work.

Jill De La Hunt and Jean Cabonce, to develop initiatives for community dialogue and action on issues of racism, privilege, oppression and inequality.

Scott Goldin, to pursue a master’s degree in education through Lesley University’s Middle School Education Math/Science program.

Ryan Kent, to pursue graduate-level certification courses as preparation for the APENS exam, a national certification test required to earn the credential Certified Adaptive Physical Educator.

Molly Peach Mayhew, to pursue a master’s degree in marine conservation at Victoria University in Wellington, New Zealand.

Mary Sage Napolitan, to study ecological design through the graduate program in sustainable landscape planning and design at the Conway School in Easthampton.

Peg Regan, to organize and implement a Master Teacher Institute of Martha’s Vineyard.

Faren Worthington, to conduct an Islandwide site suitability study for affordable housing development on Martha’s Vineyard.

Five grants were given to high school seniors who “impressed the committee with their passion and enthusiasm for their anticipated courses of study,” the press release said. They include Theo Gallagher, Joao Goncalves, Rachaya Lane, Otto Osmers and Matteus Scheffer. The organization also awarded two-year fellowships to students who received two-year fellowships after high school graduation in 2016. They include: Marcelle Alves, Connor Downing, Sara Poggi and Astrid Tilton.