Vineyard Village at Home has put out a call for nominations for the annual Spirit of The Vineyard Award. This award honors those who have volunteered for one or more nonprofit organizations on the Island, and whose work has made a difference to individuals and to the community as a whole.

Past recipients are Jack Ware, Estelle Surprenant, Ron Rappaport, the Possible Dreams Auction Committees Past and Present, Nellie Mendenhall, Kerry Alley, Dorothy Bangs, Judy Williamson, the MV Harley Riders, Polly Brown, Melinda Loberg, Denys and Marilyn Wortman. Emily Bramhall, Edo Potter, Greg Orcutt, Margot Weston, John Early, Patricia Bergeron, Armen and Vickie Hanjian, Jean Lewellyn, Chris Porterfield, Susie Wallo, Brian Athearn, Paddy Moore and Richard Leonard.

Nominations can be emailed to or sent to Spirit of the Vineyard, C/O Susie Wallo, PO Box 488, Oak Bluffs, MA 02557.

The nomination period will close May 30.