Sheriff’s Meadow Foundation is pleased to announce that it has welcomed four new directors to its board and has elected new officers. At the foundation’s annual meeting on August 15, Emily Bramhall of Chilmark was elected president. A longtime board member, Ms. Bramhall had previously served as vice president and treasurer. Former president Steve Crampton was elected vice president, while John Schaefer was reelected treasurer and Ally Moore was elected clerk and assistant treasurer.

Joining the board as new directors are Clarissa Allen of Chilmark, Jennifer Blum of Edgartown and Anchorage, Ky., Rob McCarron of Vineyard Haven and Samme Thompson of West Tisbury and Chicago, Ill. Returning to the board for new three-year terms as directors are Steve Crampton, Eleanor Graves, John Schaefer, Leah Smith and Russell Smith, and returning for a new one-year term is Sarah Foehl.

The board and staff of Sheriff’s Meadow honored Mr. Crampton for his service as president, presenting him with a framed Mark Lovewell photograph of the moon rising over Quansoo Farm, with a proclamation of gratitude signed by members of the board and the staff.