The Tisbury School held its Recognition Day for the fifth through eighth grades on Tuesday, June 14, 2011. During the ceremony, all students were recognized for their individual contributions towards a positive school environment. Students were honored for the strengths they bring. The following special awards were also given:

Jeffrey T. Goodale Memorial Award to Coralee LaRue – grade 5.

Dorothy Larkosh Roberts Award to Sienna Dice – grade 6.

Rose Anthony Award for Achievement in Literary Arts to Casey McAndrews – grade 7.

8th Grade Awards:

Kerry Alley Humanitarian Award to Willow Wunsch.

Eugene W. Baer Creative Arts Award to Aaron Teves.

James Norton Technology Award to Liam Smith and Aaron Teves.

Maurice Bresnahan School Service Award to Alyssa Cimeno.

Fred Glodis Science Award to Ashlyn Tattersall.

35 students graduated from the Tisbury School on Wednesday, June 15, 2011. During graduation the Principal’s Award was given to one outstanding 8th grader. This year’s award was presented to Grant Santos.