The Tisbury School held its Recognition Day for the fifth to eighth grades on Tuesday, June 17. Students were recognized for their individual contributions and honored for the strengths they bring. The following special awards were also given: Jeffrey T. Goodale Memorial Award to Nathaniel Porterfield, grade 5; Dorothy Larkosh Roberts Award to Danielle Middleton, grade 6 and the Rose Anthony Award for Achievement in Literary Arts to Owen Porterfield, grade 7.

The eighth grade awards included the Kerry Alley Humanitarian Award to Devon Teves; the Eugene W. Baer Creative Arts Award to Emily Hewson; the James Norton Technology Award to Curtis Fisher; the Maurice Bresnahan School Service Award to Curtis Fisher; the Fred Glodis Science Award to Margarett Burke and the Michael Ovios Golden Hammer Award to Salyn Yancey.

Thirty-one students graduated from the Tisbury School on Wednesday, June 18. During graduation, the Principal’s Award was given to two outstanding eighth graders. This year’s recipients were Elizabeth Williamson and Benjamin Tillman.