The Martha’s Vineyard Cultural Council will host a reception in honor of its 2015 grant award recipients at The Vineyard Playhouse on Wednesday, April 22, from 6 to 8 p.m. The Martha’s Vineyard Cultural Council consists of representatives from each of the Island towns and is part of a network of 329 local cultural councils serving all 351 cities and towns in the commonwealth.

At the event, several grant recipients will present their work, including Dean Rosenthal, The Yard, Sally Taylor, Vineyard Playhouse, Craig Miner, Phil daRosa, Liz Witham and Ken Wentworth, and Richard Limber.

This year, the Martha’s Vineyard Cultural Council funded 74 grants totaling $39,857. The cultural council will review applications again in the fall, with an application deadline of Oct. 15, 2015.

Information and forms are available at