Tisbury School students in fifth grade through eight grade were honored at the school’s awards presentation on Tuesday, June 13.

The following awards went to eighth grade students: Kerry Alley Humanitarian Award, Marcia Clara Lacerda and Gabriela Vieira; Eugene W. Baer Creative Arts Award, Eric Reubens; James Norton Technology Award, Owen Steenkamp; Maurice Bresnahan School Service Award, Alexa Pil; Fred Glodis Science Award, Kelsey Jenkins and Vitor Lage; Michael Ovios Golden Hammer Award, Gabriela Vieira.

In other awards, the Rose Anthony Award for Achievement in Literary Arts went to seventh grader Ruairi Mullin, the Dorothy Larkosh Roberts Award to sixth grader Mateo Darack, and the Jeffrey T. Goodale Memorial Award went to fifth grader Nikeya Tankard.

On June 14, 33 students graduated from the Tisbury School. The Principal’s Award was presented to one outstanding eighth grader at graduation; this year’s recipient was Nathaniel Porterfield.