The Tisbury school presented school awards at its annual recognition day on Tuesday, June 12.

The Jeffrey T. Goodale Memorial Award was presented to fifth grader Lily Myers. Sixth grader Sophia Cutrer received the Dorothy Larkosh Roberts Award. The Rose Anthony Award for Achievement in Literary Arts was awarded to seventh grader Anya Kisselgof.

Several eighth graders received awards. The Kerry Alley Humanitarian Award went to Evelyn Silva. The Eugene W. Baer Creative Arts Award was awarded to Tenley Brooks. The James Norton Technology Award was given to Mekhi Jones, Duncan Brown, and Zachary Utz. Mekhi Jones also received the Maurice Bresnahan School Service Award. The Fred Glodis Science Award went to Zachary Utz. The Michael Ovios Golden Hammer Award was given to Kathleen Dos Santos.

Forty-four eighth graders graduated from the Tisbury School on Wednesday, June 13. During graduation the Principal’s Award, given annually to an outstanding eighth grader, went to Jonathan Norton.