State Primary

The Massachusetts state primary is Tuesday. Polls will be open in every Island town from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. Polling places by town are as follows: Aquinnah, town hall; Chilmark, community center; Edgartown, Baylies Room at the Old Whaling Church; Oak Bluffs, public library; Tisbury, American Legion Hall; West Tisbury, public safety building. All registered voters are eligible to vote in the primary on their party ticket; unenrolled voters may choose to vote as either Republicans or Democrats.

Running on the Democratic ballot for state representative are Daniel Larkosh of Vineyard Haven, Tim Lasker of Chilmark, David Moriarty of Falmouth and Roger Wey of Oak Bluffs. Tim Madden from Nantucket is running as a write-in candidate.