From the April 6, 1951 edition of the Vineyard Gazette: By 29, Delores Labell Authier had earned the title of captain.
The Martha’s Vineyard Land Bank reported revenues of $260,628 for the business week ending on Friday, March 26, 2021.
For the first time in its 142-year history, the Tabernacle in Oak Bluffs will be open for worship on Easter Sunday, with three different Island...
This week’s adoption news is that Jeff, the stray tabby cat, has found his new forever home.
Cassandra and Alexander Rossi, of Jersey City, N.J. announce the birth of son, Blake Buddy Rossi, born on March 3.
Leanna Clare Orr and Jesse Richmond Oberst, of Seconsett Island, announce the birth of a son, Daniel Jonathan (Jack) Oberst, born on Dec. 12.
Erika Souza de Almeida and Reniclis Cordeiro Abino, of Vineyard Haven, announce the birth of a son, Dylan Cordeiro de Almeida, born on March 30.
Skylah Forend and Ron Miske, of Oak Bluffs, announce the birth of a son, Huxley Ray Miske, born on March 24.
On Tuesday, a group of town officials and biologists gathered at Lagoon Pond to install an underwater camera to monitor the pond’s herring population...
Fond as I am of winter, spring comes next as a favorite season and the gleaming gold of daffodils is heralding its arrival here and there.
Jesse Keller Jason and Holly Jones are leaving the Yard, according to an announcement from the performance arts nonprofit.
A Superior Court judge has dismissed a long-running legal challenge to a 115-foot cell tower on Chappaquiddick, upholding the Martha’s Vineyard...